Wer-Was-Wo - Detailanzeige

Ergebnisanzeige "Publications of the English Goethe Society now accepting unsolicited submissions"
RessourcentypCall for Papers
TitelPublications of the English Goethe Society now accepting unsolicited submissions
BeschreibungCFP: Publications of the English Goethe Society now accepting unsolicited submissions

The editors of the Publications of the English Goethe Society - Professors Matthew Bell (King's College London), Susanne Kord (University College London) and W. Daniel Wilson (Royal Holloway, University of London) - are delighted to announce that the journal will now include unsolicited articles. Articles may be published in either English or German.

The English Goethe Society was founded in 1886, making it the oldest learned society in the UK dedicated to things German, and the second-oldest Goethe society in the world. In expanding the publication schedule of PEGS to three issues a year, the Society has opened the journal to high-quality unsolicited articles, which will be evaluated by blind peer review. The subject areas covered by PEGS are:

* Goethe's life and works and their immediate context

* the literature and culture of 18th- and early 19th-century German-speaking lands

* responses to or reception of that literature and culture both outside and within Germany up to the present day.

The deadline for articles to appear in the next issue of the journal is 13 Jan. 2010

We will normally provide a response on submitted articles within three months and publication within a year. For details on submission requirements see

Members of the newly appointed international advisory board are:

Jürgen Barkhoff (Trinity College Dublin)
Anil Bhatti (Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi)
Elizabeth Boa (University of Nottingham)
Sarah Colvin (University of Edinburgh)
Henk de Berg (University of Sheffield)
Yahya Elsaghe (University of Berne)
Katharina von Hammerstein (University of Connecticut)
Kevin Hilliard (University of Oxford)
Martin Kagel (University of Georgia)
Katrin Kohl (University of Oxford)
Todd Kontje (University of California, San Diego)
Alexander Košenina (University of Hannover)
Florian Krobb (National University of Ireland, Maynooth)
Duncan Large (Swansea University)
Karina Lindeiner-Stráský (Aberystwyth University)
Catriona MacLeod (University of Pennsylvania)
Nicholas Martin (University of Birmingham)
Angus Nicholls (Queen Mary, University of London)
Barry Nisbet (University of Cambridge)
William Niven (Nottingham Trent University)
Pól Ó Dochartaigh (University of Ulster)
Peter Pfeiffer (Georgetown University)
Daniel Purdy (Pennsylvania State University)
Sandra Richter (University of Stuttgart)
Simon Richter (University of Pennsylvania)
Ritchie Robertson (University of Oxford)
Nicholas Saul (Durham University)
Lesley Sharpe (University of Exeter)
Andrew Webber (University of Cambridge)
Joachim Whaley (University of Cambridge)

W. Daniel Wilson
Professor of German
School of Modern Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Royal Holloway, University of London
Egham, Surrey
TW20 0EX
Tel. +44 (0)1784 414 668
Quelle der BeschreibungInformation des Anbieters
PersonName: Wilson, Daniel W. 
Funktion: Redakteur 
KontaktdatenName/Institution: School of Modern Languages, Literatures and Cultures, Royal Holloway, University of London 
Telefon: +44 (0)1784 414 668 
SchlüsselbegriffeLiteratur 1770 - 1830
Klassifikation13.00.00 Goethezeit > 13.14.00 Zu einzelnen Autoren
Ediert von  H-Germanistik
Ein Angebot vonGermanistik im Netz
URL dieses Wer-Was-Wo-Datensatzes

© Virtuelle Fachbibliothek Germanistik | Letzte Änderung 08.10.2009 | Impressum | Intern